成功案例

Audiomack接入MAX后将ARPDAU提高了25%1

Audiomack致力于帮助音乐艺术家们分享、推广并将其作品变现。由于需要新的聚合解决方案,Audiomack选择了MAX,帮助他们将变现配置无缝迁移,并在进行其他调整之前就使iOS上的ARPDAU和IMP/DAU获得了立竿见影的增长。

案例类别

媒体

营销目标

应用变现

Audiomack

背景

Audiomack由Dave Macli和David Ponte在2012年共同创立。在Audiomack上,音乐艺术家们可以自由地向世界各地的数百万用户分享和推广他们的混音带、歌曲和专辑。2020年12月,Audiomack向美国、加拿大和英国的创作者开放了他们的变现计划——AMP,并于2021年7月向世界各地的创作者开放。Audiomack在全球的月用户超过2000万。

来自

纽约

公司规模

60-70人

成立时间

2012年

Audiomack

挑战

通过IAA增长收益的同时,在低成本设备上提供优质用户体验

MoPub平台关闭后,Audiomack需要在不影响应用内广告收益的情况下切换到一个新的聚合平台,以便他们能够继续向创作者付费。 作为一家音乐流媒体服务平台,打造良好的用户体验并留住用户是Audiomack商业战略中非常重要的一环。由于Audiomack绝大多数的用户都在非洲,并且使用的移动设备较旧,所以减轻多支SDK同时运行对设备产生的负荷是很重要的。

解决方案

AppLovin帮助Audiomack切换到MAX,并迅速获得更高的广告收益

更多广告需求:AppLovin的专业团队帮助Audiomack无缝迁移到MAX,并迅速通过MAX更大的需求池赚取更多收益。现在,除了他们以往的传统合作伙伴之外,来自AppLovin Exchange的超过100多家优质DSP也在同时竞拍Audiomack的广告库存。

种类齐全的广告单元:通过对MRec和Native广告单元的需求进行相结合,Audiomack得以为其价值最高的广告库存(即出现在专辑封面上的广告)卖出更高的价格。

更好的应用性能:为了提高应用在配置较低的设备上的性能,Audiomack使用了MAX的选择性SDK初始化功能,帮助他们创建基于用户地理位置而激活SDK的自定义规则。这样可以防止出现SDK超负荷,以确保每个用户都能获得流畅的应用体验。

成果

ARPDAU迅速增长,并获得了继续增长的巨大潜力

Results stats
从MoPub迁移到MAX后,Audiomack的ARPDAU迅速增长,原因如下:
  • 在MAX充满竞争力的竞拍环境下,广告填充量大量上涨。
  • 混合了对MRec和Native广告单元的需求——这是AudioMack价值最高的广告库存。
Audiomack实施了多种面向全体用户优化的waterfall的A/B测试,其中一项测试将ARPDAU提高了40%。

总结

广告需求的增加推动了更高的收入

MAX行业领先的广告网络和竞价商数量,以及在AppLovin Exchange上的100多家DSP,使得Audiomack能够通过与之前的聚合平台类似的配置显著提高ARPDAU。

通过自动化工具提高效率

在使用了MAX的自动迁移功能后,Audiomack能够显著减少他们用于管理waterfall的时间,提高整体效率的同时,还可以保持收入增长。

轻松迁移,效果立竿见影

我们曾对于变现解决方案的迁移十分担心,但在MAX上,迁移的过程巧妙且简单地令人难以置信!在迁移后,我们的ARPDAU(即基于与MoPub相同的waterfall配置)增长了25%,并且在使用了MAX更先进的工具后我们看到了更多的提升。我们对未来在MAX上的增长充满信心!

Dave Edwards
Audiomack
营收高级副总裁

125% ARPDAU lift on iOS from the 14 days prior to rollout (3/18-3/29) to most recent 14 days in writing (3/29-4/11)
2Imp/DAU lift on iOS from the 14 days prior to rollout (3/18-3/29) to most recent 14 days in writing (3/29-4/11)
3The A/B test was on Audiomack’s Android MREC ad unit exploring different price points across demand sources.

Acquire new users.

See real results.

Sign up today
资源 公司

Success Story

Audiomack switched to MAX and increased ARPDAU by 25%1

Audiomack is committed to helping artists share, promote, and monetize their work. In need of a new mediation solution, Audiomack turned to MAX, which allowed them to seamlessly migrate their configuration and immediately increase ARPDAU and IMP/DAU on iOS before making additional changes.

Category

Media

Marketing Objective

Monetization

Audiomack

Background

Audiomack, co-founded in 2012 by Dave Macli and David Ponte, allows artists to freely share and promote their mixtapes, songs, and albums to millions of users around the world. In December 2020, they opened their monetization program, AMP, to creators in the US, Canada, and the UK, and then worldwide in July 2021. Audiomack reaches more than 20 million monthly users globally.

Location

New York

Company Size

60-70

Founded

2012

Audiomack

The Challenge

Grow revenue through IAA while delivering a premium user experience on low cost devices

With the shutdown of the MoPub platform, Audiomack needed to switch to a new mediation platform without disrupting their in-app advertising revenue so that they could continue to pay creators. As a music streaming service, creating a positive user experience and retaining users is important to Audiomack’s business strategy. Because a significant number of Audiomack users reside in Africa and run on older devices, it is important to limit the strain on devices from running multiple SDKs.

The Solution

AppLovin helped Audiomack migrate to MAX and immediately achieve higher ad revenue

More demand: AppLovin’s experts helped Audiomack seamlessly migrate and immediately earn more through MAX’s larger demand pool. Now, 100+ premium DSPs from the AppLovin Exchange compete for Audiomack’s inventory, in addition to their traditional partners.

All types of ad units: By combining demand for MRec and Native ad units, Audiomack was able to drive a higher price for its most valuable inventory: ads that appear in place of album art.

Better app performance: To improve app performance on lower-spec devices, Audiomack implemented MAX’s selective SDK initialization to create custom rules for activating SDKs based on user geo. This prevented SDK bloat and ensured a smooth app experience for every user.

The Results

Immediate ARPDAU increase with huge potential for more

Results stats
After migrating from MoPub to MAX, Audiomack saw an immediate increase in ARPDAU as a result of:
  • Increased demand for inventory in MAX’s competitive auctions
  • Blended demand for MRec & Native ad units, AudioMack’s most valuable inventory.
Audiomack implemented multiple A/B tests to optimize their waterfalls for all users, which included a test resulting in a 40% ARPDAU increase.3

In Summary

Increased demand fueled higher revenue

With MAX’s industry-leading number of networks & bidders and more than 100 DSP's on the AppLovin Exchange, Audiomack was able to significantly increase ARPDAU with a similar configuration to their previous mediation platform.

Increased efficiency via automation

After using MAX’s automated migration feature, Audiomack was able to dramatically decrease the amount of time they spent on managing their waterfall, improving overall efficiency while maintaining revenue growth.

Easy migration, immediate results

We had concerns about migrating monetization solutions, but with MAX it was surprisingly seamless and easy. After migrating, our ARPDAU jumped 25% with the exact same waterfall configuration we had at MoPub, and we continue to see lifts using MAX’s more advanced tools. We’re very optimistic about our future growth on the platform.

Dave Edwards
SVP of Revenue
Audiomack

125% ARPDAU lift on iOS from the 14 days prior to rollout (3/18-3/29) to most recent 14 days in writing (3/29-4/11)
2Imp/DAU lift on iOS from the 14 days prior to rollout (3/18-3/29) to most recent 14 days in writing (3/29-4/11)
3The A/B test was on Audiomack’s Android MREC ad unit exploring different price points across demand sources.

Acquire new users.

See real results.

Sign up today
Resources Company