成功案例

在AppLovin的合作推动下,Project Makeover成功打入美榜第一名

Project Makeover

Magic Tavern

通过AppLovin领先的营销软件AppDiscovery,以及来自SparkLabs的专业广告创意,麦吉太文的游戏Project Makeover在全球收入榜和下载榜中斩获双榜第一名。1

logo

背景

麦吉太文为数以百万计的玩家带来游戏。他们通过灵感和创意打造了人人都能轻松上手并享受的游戏。该工作室获得了无数好评,并获得了苹果和谷歌的选荐。

来自

北京

公司规模

300名员工

成立时间

2013年

挑战

为了使Project Makeover成功出海美国和日本等重点市场并提高盈利,麦吉太文需要更多专业知识和技术来推动这一目标的实现。

为了在竞争激烈的三消游戏市场占有一席之地,麦吉太文需要对其目标市场掌握更加深度的洞察力和专业知识。他们需要一个软件解决方案来为其广告投放产生实质性收入,而不仅仅是流于观看次数或安装次数。

Game stat

解决方案

麦吉太文与AppLovin合作,利用平台的营销解决方案AppDiscovery和SparkLabs的专业广告创意

通过在AppDiscovery上对UA进行优化,麦吉太文得以在140多个国家中为Project Makeover投入更多预算并大规模实现增量并盈利。通过使用多种高级自动化功能,包括基于 IAP的ROAS广告以及按互动/参与计费的广告,他们得以以最合适的价格解锁额外的库存。 另外,SparkLabs为他们快速设计了引人入胜的视频和可玩广告,成功吸引到合适的受众。2

成果

AppLovin提供的市场领先的软件,加上SparkLabs的专业广告创意,使麦吉太文如虎添翼,通过加强营销效果使游戏大获成功!

Results stats
通过使用AppDiscovery的高级竞价模型和SparkLabs的市场领先的广告创意,麦吉太文得以通过性价比最高的方式将Project Makeover快速增量。最终,使安装量增加了90%,而每获客成本降低了60%。2

总结

成为全球现象级手游,收入榜第一名

凭借AppLovin市场领先软件和专业广告创意,
Project Makeover在24个国家成功跻身
游戏收入榜榜首,并在142个国家下载量排名第一。1

成功出海重点海外市场

AppLovin为麦吉太文提供的有关美国和日本等国际市场的专业知识,使Project Makeover在国外大受欢迎,成功吸引了更多受众。

magic-tavern
对Project Makeover取得的全球性成功,我们感到非常兴奋。我们做到了成功出海全球市场,并使我们的广告支出带来了高额回报。这使我们更加相信,我们的工作室和游戏可以继续实现长期的可持续的成功!

Zack Zhao
CEO
Magic Tavern

1数据来源:App Annie,2020年11月20日 - 2021年4月20日
2数据来源:AppLovin平台,2020年12月25日 - 2021年3月3日

获取新用户,收获卓越的成果。

马上注册

Success Story

Fueled by AppLovin partnership, Project Makeover hits #1 in U.S. charts

Project Makeover

Magic Tavern

By leveraging AppDiscovery, AppLovin’s leading marketing software, along with creative expertise from SparkLabs, Magic Tavern’s Project Makeover reaches #1 in the global top-grossing and top download charts.1

logo

BACKGROUND

Magic Tavern brings games to millions of motivated players. They’re inspired to deliver engaging games that anyone can pick up and enjoy. The studio has received numerous great reviews and was featured by Apple and Google.

LOCATION

Beijing, China

COMPANY SIZE

300

FOUNDED

2013

THE CHALLENGE

Magic Tavern wanted to expand Project Makeover profitably in key international markets like the U.S and Japan and needed the expertise and technology to make this possible.

To gain market share in the ultra-competitive match-three genre, Beijing-based Magic Tavern needed expertise and insights into their target markets. They needed a software solution built for maximizing campaigns to generate actual revenue—not just views or installs.

Game stat

THE SOLUTION

Magic Tavern leverages AppLovin marketing solution, AppDiscovery and SparkLabs’ creative expertise

Magic Tavern is able to spend more and drive incremental scale for Project Makeover, profitably, in over 140 countries by optimizing UA on AppDiscovery. Using a combination of advanced automation features, including IAP-based ROAS and cost per engagement campaigns, they are able to unlock additional inventory at the right price. SparkLabs quickly built engaging video and playable ads to engage the right users.2

The Results

AppLovin’s market leading software and SparkLabs’ creative expertise gives Magic Tavern an edge, pushing the game to become an enormous success by supercharging their marketing efforts.

Results stats
Magic Tavern was able to quickly scale Project Makeover in a cost-effective manner by using AppDiscovery’s advanced bidding models and market-leading creatives from SparkLabs. As a result, installs increased by 90% while cost per spender decreased by 60%.2

IN SUMMARY

Launching a #1-grossing global success

Project Makeover shot up to the #1 grossing game in 24 countries and the #1 most downloaded game in 142 countries after leveraging AppLovin’s market-leading software solutions and creative expertise.1

Successful expansion into key foreign markets

AppLovin’s expertise in connecting Magic Tavern to international markets such as the U.S. and Japan, allowed Project Makeover to become a massive hit abroad with new audiences.

magic-tavern
We’re thrilled that Project Makeover is a global success. We’ve been able to grow our business globally while maintaining positive ROAS. This makes us confident that we can achieve long-term sustainable success for our studio and titles.

Zack Zhao
CEO
Magic Tavern

1App Annie: November 20th, 2020 - April 20th, 2021
2AppLovin platform: December 25, 2020 - March 3, 2021

Acquire new users.

See real results.

Sign up today